Opiate Bioavailability Chart

Opiate Bioavailability Chart

This is a little projected I did a while back. It lists every major opiate with it’s half-life and bioavailability for Oral, IM, IV, Rectal and Intranasal. Definitely a useful little tool when you find yourself with some opiate your aren’t familiar with and you want to find out what the best route of administration would be. Also, you will probably notice that I did not include the bioavailability of smoked heroin or other opiate. That is because it is extremely variable and depends on many factors including the skill of the smoker, the type of heroin and the method of smoking. However, it is estimated that the bioavailability ranges between 44-61%. Making it on par with insufflation or rectal administration.

3 thoughts on “Opiate Bioavailability Chart

  1. I haven’t checked in here for a while because I thought it was getting boring, but the last few posts are great quality so I guess I’ll add you back to my everyday bloglist. You deserve it my friend 🙂

    Like

  2. Hello there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after checking through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back often!

    Like

Leave a Reply

